The return of Century Day — a 100-mile trek — will be the highlight of the RAGBRAI XLIX route in a ride dedicated to late co-founder John Karras.

The Register's Annual Great Bicycle Ride Across Iowa on Friday announced the main towns on the route for its 2022 edition, which will run from July 24-30, in a celebration Friday at the Iowa Events Center.

Marking its 49th year,the ride will start in the Sergeant Bluff on the Missouri River and end 430 miles away in Lansing on the Mississippi. There will be 11,900 feet of climb over the seven days of the ride.

Traveling from west to east, cyclists start in Sergeant Bluff and will overnight in Ida Grove, Pocahontas, Emmetsburg, Mason City, Charles City and West Union.

More: Introducing Your 2022 RAGBRAI Route!

What to know about the towns on RAGBRAI 2022, from Sergeant Bluff to Lansing

Route Announcement Party Photos

WATCH the Route Announcement Party




Related Sponsors

No comments have posted.

Leave a Comment

You must be signed in to leave a comment.